Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Travel writer & editor | Midwesterner | Cat-owner | House-sitter extraordinaire

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s) – I've trained Kiva to be pretty impressive. Let me know if you want to see a trick!

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 19 April 2019
Until: 18 July 2020

Occupation

Travel writer & editor

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi! I'm Jacqueline. I'm a travel editor, photographer, and writer who's obsessed with national parks, plate tectonics, and my cat, Kiva. I'm currently based in Iowa, but I travel a lot — or try to! My partner Orion, who's in grad school, may or may not be able to be with me on any potential sit-trips (Orion's super handy with house stuff. He's got a background in backstage theatre, which is surprisingly applicable to everyday life and the small problems that so easily arise in homes). Gotta get those degrees.

You can check out my writing and photography on AFAR, Nat Geo, Fodor's, and a number of other travel sites (jacquelinekehoe.com if you want to do some scoping!). When I'm not working, I'm baking, buying Kiva toys she'll play with once, and doing theatre. Even if I am working, I'm probably singing, drinking coffee, and wishing I were outdoors.

The ideal house sit would put me in locations that make it easy to write — either because the location is interesting or because the house inspires it. And a few cats and dogs always bring a cozy kind of peace!

Why they want to house sit

I work from home and in the travel industry, so I'm in a great position to meet other people, make connections, lend a helping hand, and go whenever needed. My life won't always be so mobile, so I should take advantage of it now.

Their experience

I travel enough — and my family and friends travels enough — that we're constantly exchanging favors and house- and pet-sitting for each other. The system is totally symbiotic. I'm new to this website, though!

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm responsible, caring, and independent — if I can live in Vietnam for three years, I can probably handle your set-up!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Mauritius, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 19 April 2019
Until: 18 July 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 April 2019