Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature, handy couple will give you peace of mind

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 21 November 2019
Until: 1 July 2021
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a mature, handy and easy-going late 40s couple who know that life is too short not to explore our world and meet new people. We are excited about the opportunity to care for your home while you are away. You'll have the peace of mind that a quiet couple is overseeing everything needed when you can't be there so that you have no worries. We enjoy helping with projects, animals and plants/gardens. Over the years we have sailed, built houses, spent time on the water and travelling and spend lots of time with family. We love good food, people, animals, hiking, sunshine and trying new things.

Why they want to house sit

We are a great fit to watch your home, perhaps keep your gardens from filling with weeds, keep the dust at bay and paint that bathroom you've been meaning to get to.
We are quiet, clean and respectful and ensure you can go away knowing that your home is safe.
Though we are from Canada we are open to travelling internationally so please reach out to us, no matter where you are.
Be well!

Their experience

We are always the go-to couple for friends, family and often through word of mouth who gets the call to watch a home, help with a project or do a favour. Even on holiday we stay in private properties and are always quiet, clean and respectful. We aren't afraid of a project, inside or out, to fix or improve something.
And don't forget your furry friends - we are happy to help out with animals who live inside or outside and make sure they are cared for!

What can they bring to the assignment

While we are by no means experts, we like a challenge and aren't afraid of hard work and learning new things. We have done numerous small and medium size renovations in our own home and for friends and family. We also have experience with larger projects as we purchased an almost-condemned house a few years ago and completely rebuilt it, just the two of us.

In addition we've also tackled projects like building a large garage on our property with a loft above, new fence, shed, built a small ultra-light airplane, a tree-house and tackled refinishing woodwork and repairs to a sailboat we once owned.

Although we haven't much experience with gardening and have a much shorter season one of our goals is to learn more about it - we truly just like to help out.
We can certainly just ensure that your home looks lived-in, and that day to day things are looked after but if you have some tasks for us to tackle as well, let's chat:)

Available to house sit

Canada, Caribbean, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, South Africa, South Pacific, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 21 November 2019
Until: 1 July 2021

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
14 December 2019 to 31 January 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 March 2020