Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Young Professional & Animal Lover

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 6 April 2019
Until: 5 July 2020

Occupation

Filmmaker / Art Director

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a 34 year old filmmaker and production designer. I work as a freelancer on a range of projects, including music videos, commercials and feature films. I love to travel and recently heard about this website on CBC radio :) So here I am!

I am responsible, quiet and very tidy. I absolutely adore animals of all kinds. I grew up riding horses and have cared for *most* animals - cats, dogs, hamsters, gerbils, turtles, rabbits, pigs, goats, horses.

Why they want to house sit

When I travel, I prefer to stay in one place for a long stretch of time, to get to know the city and to give me an opportunity to write. When I heard about 'Mind my House', it sounded perfect. I spend most of my time reading, writing, or doing outdoor activities, so house sitting for a longer-term period really suits me :)

Their experience

I regularly house sit for other friends in the film industry, which often involves caring for animals.

I lived in a barn for 8 years and was the primary caretaker for 6 horses. I have grown up around horses and am a very experienced handler/caretaker.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am responsible, quiet, very respectful and tidy to boot! And I am very experienced with animals if you have any critters.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Availability dates

From: 6 April 2019
Until: 5 July 2020

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 6 April 2019