Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

World Travelling mature couple available June, anywhere in the world!

Australia

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – We have always had dogs and cats and have experience with farm animals.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 9 June 2019
Until: 5 July 2020

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a couple in our late 60’s who have been travelling the Americas in our Isuzu since May 2015, with breaks once a year to go home.
We are shipping the truck very early June to the UK from Uruguay, and have 4 or 5 weeks to wait for its arrival.
Our home in Oz is in a rural area, just south of Sydney, and before we started our travels had 3 dogs ( 2 dogue de Bordeaux, 1 shoodle, a cat, and many lovely chickens. And a big garden.
We love our animals and will happily look after any domestic animals. We are used to walking dogs, feeding chickens, mowing lots of lawns and weeding!
We have a blended family of 3 children and 6 grandchildren.
We love being close to the countryside.

Why they want to house sit

We have relatives in the UK we will be seeing, and plan to travel through parts of Europe when we pick up the truck in UK late June or early July.

Their experience

We have houses sat for new friends in Ajijic Mexico for 6 weeks while they travelled to Newfoundland. 3 dogs and a cat!
Another housesit for people we met in Alaska and remet 1 year later in Mexico. They were also expats.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are fit, experienced in life, trustworthy and can provide personal references.
We have a group on FB called Travels in the Earwig, which will provide any interested person with more details about who we are, and what we are doing.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Moldova, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 9 June 2019
Until: 5 July 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 April 2019