Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Pet Happy Person waiting to assist you

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Horse/Donkey(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 17 February 2020
Until: 29 April 2021

Occupation

Retired

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Very outgoing People and Pet Person

Why they want to house sit

I want to travel. This would be a great opportunity to see the world

and have a pet with me at the same time.

Their experience

Very experienced with animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

Pet and Home Sitter

Hi! I am Rebecca and I would like to tell you a little about myself.

I have been taking care of pets my entire life that I can remember...lol

As a child I was always bringing home stray animals and I would be

responsible for taking care of them until the owner was either found

or f no owner, I would help to find them a good home. I have had

people tell me that I must have been a dog in a former life, as dogs

are just attracted to me. I currently have two dogs. Jessie and Oreo.

I was sitting on my porch in Florida one day and Jessie just came up

to me. She had a collar on and she looked very healthy so I knew that

she must belong to someone. I put ads on my local animal shelter

and various websites trying to find her owner. My son and I even

went door to door in our neighborhood in search of her home.

We lived in an area in which alot of elderly lived and when we

couldn't find the owner and she definitely did not want to leave us,

we thought that maybe something had happened to her owner and

she was all alone. We decided to just keep her and give her all our

love. Now, Oreo, I call him my toddler because that is what he acts

like. Anyway, I found him on Craigslist from someone that wanted to

rehome him and I just couldn't resist. He is quite the character, You

could even call him a spoiled brat...lol

So, I have had Jessie for 8 years and Oreo for 2. I would enjoy

pet sitting as I do love animals. My son is now 20 and I don't mind

leaving him to tend to things as he is very responsible. However,

with advanced notice, he would be able to accompany me. Don't

worry, my brother lives with me and can care for Jessie an Oreo.

I have worked as a Security Officer, Parks and Recreation for The City of Callaway, Fl.

I have been a Preschool Teacher. I have done Punchout and

Courtyards and am skilled in various handtools up to and including

a jackhammer and various construction vehicles. My last position was

for OSHA doing IT. I guess you could say that I am a Jack of Trades. I enjoy

trying and accomplishing new things. I have recently retired and am

looking forward to House and Pet Sitting. Well that's enough about

me. Tell me a little about yourself and your pets in you have any.


Available to house sit

Caribbean, Central South America, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, France, Greece, Ireland, Panama, United States

Availability dates

From: 17 February 2020
Until: 29 April 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 January 2020