Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Handy, Responsible Couple Able to Look After Pets, Farm Animals, and Properties with Garden/Farm Maintenance Needs - Available For Short and Long Stays!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – We are comfortable looking after young pets that need help potty training, older pets that need medicine given, and pets with difficult temperaments as long as we're given a heads up!

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 25 April 2019
Until: 25 July 2020

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We're a young couple (31 and 29) and we love to travel. We're currently living in the Greater Boston Area, and we'd be thrilled to mind homes within a 5 hour drive from us. For longer term stays, we'd be open to considering farther distances. Theo is a surfer, so any home along the coast would be fun for him, and Alex is a farmer, so rural homes with livestock/crops to look after are also exciting to us. We're also equally happy in the city, so if you're not on a coast or a farm, don't worry! We'd love to explore new places, and we're big fans of all sorts of pets, so let us know!

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel, but a lot of lodging is overpriced and impersonal, and you don't get a sense of what its actually like to live in a place. We're hoping that house sitting can give us the opportunity to explore new places, potentially for longer stays than we'd be willing to spend in a hotel, and still feel at home. Also, being travelers who have folks look after our home every now and then, we know the importance of giving the homeowners peace of mind that their property and pets are being lovingly looked after.

Their experience

We've each looked after the homes of friends and family members in the past. Alex has lived on a farm for a year with shared responsibilities caring for plants and livestock. She has also looked after a friend's small homestead with livestock for a few weeks, done a long-term stay for a summer in a suburban home with multiple cats, watched the home, pets and garden for a month while a family member was in the hospital, and done short-term stays for friends with pets while they traveled. Theo has watched the homes of multiple friends while they were away for long trips, including homes with multiple dogs and cats.

What can they bring to the assignment

We're both excellent problem-solvers, good communicators, and are handy around the house. We can solve minor issues but also know when to reach out for professional help - so, for example, we can stop the toilet running, but know when to shut off the water and call a plumber if a pipe has burst. We love animals and are comfortable looking after domesticated pets and livestock. We're also capable of looking after and maintaining gardens and crops on small-scale farms. We understand that homeowners will often want to be kept in the loop, and are mindful of sending updates about the property and pets during our stays. We're homebodies who like to travel, so we'll take care of your home as if it's our own!

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 25 April 2019
Until: 25 July 2020

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 April 2019