Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced no-drama couple



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 March 2024
Until: 28 February 2026


IT Engineer, Accountant


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Narviz & Gabriel, a happy no-drama couple, long time travelers and digital nomads.

*Narviz*: methodical and tidy. With great ability to organize tasks, processes, spaces and ideas. Love to read, various expressions of art and especially curious to learn something new every day. I am empathetic, I have the ability to work in a team, proactive, hardworking and responsible. Languages: Spanish (native), intermediate English, basic Portuguese (learning).

*Gabriel*: Problem solver. I learn fast about how things work. Started traveling frequently and widely more than ten years ago to finally leave home and live a little bit in each place around the world for the last four years. Working in IT related projects and from time to times as PADI Open Water Scuba Instructor. I speak English (fluent), Spanish (native) and some Portuguese (brazilian).

We both have college degrees. We are social but not hard party people. We don't smoke nor use drugs neither. Social drinkers. Flexible, no-drama and simple people.

Why they want to house sit

We pet sit by chance for first time in Costa Rica and we discover a totally new world. It was an amazing experience and different than other work exchanges we use to do. Then we repeat the experience in Turkey and it was really awesome!

We wanna give us the opportunity to House and Pet sitting more and more as it helps in our mission of live new experiences and keep connecting with locals, travelers and places around the world in a real way. Going slowly help us to make it better.

Their experience

We pet sited in Costa Rica for 3 months in an isolated beach town taking care of 2 dogs. This is the feedback that Amon, the owner, left us:

"We left our home and dogs with them for 3 months, and not only did we find the place the way we left it but they had filled it with wonderful art they had created. I personally spent little time together with them, however within moments I could feel the good energy, and the feeling was right! Also my dogs took a liking to them instantly, that to me way key, as I use them as a judge of character on people. Gabriel and Narviz are very kind, clean and organized, I hope that I can get them to help me again! I wish them the best on continuing to explore the world and recommend them to anyone that needs help from trustworthy friends. Pura Vida"

Also in Turkey at Joie Marie house: "Narviz and Gabriel were a shinning light in the home and under the care of the pets. I had just returned from over 2 months abroad when I met with Gabriel and Narviz who had been in the home for 1 week by then. Gabriel was mainly responsible for morning routine with Melegim, while Narviz stayed behind and did the house chores, and both shared the responsibility of caring for Deniz, who passed away during their stay helping give him love before his inevitable death was of the upmost importance to me. They both respected the odd rules and happenings inside the home, and in fact were very careful to ensure they understood everything."

We've also a HOSPITALITY background and experience as hosts. We're open to "house-sit" your GuestHouse, AirBnB or Rental Business when involves a win-win situation.

We're Workawayers! (WORK EXCHANGE around the world)

We are also Couchsurfers! (dozens of people have opened their doors to us)

What can they bring to the assignment

Love, care, trust, responsibility, tidiness. We always give or best in any commitment we made.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2024
Until: 28 February 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Responsible, caring and trustworthy couple.

Gabriel and Narviz are simply amazing. That’s it. I am a frequent traveller and from time to time I had used the help of friends or acquaintances to look after my cat and the house while I was away. Most of the times it went fine, but I also had some bad experiences from people just wanting a free rental without obligation. That’s why this time I decided to try this website and I couldn’t be luckier. Gabriel and Narviz are a responsible, caring and trustworthy couple. They immediately put me at ease, asking for rules and religiously following them. Most important, it was immediately clear that they were taking the task with responsibility and commitment. I left the house knowing that it was in good hands. They gave me periodical, unsolicited reports. I would say they are actually professional! I came back home to a delicious lunch in the fridge, a deep-cleaned house and a happy and well-cared cat. They even tried to fix what was broken. My garden was transformed from a crazy dirty jungle to a zen paradise. I was speechless. My house has never been so clean and nice. It took me two days to write this testimonial just to find the words to describe how amazing they were. I am really grateful and I feel really lucky to have found them. If it happens to you to cross these two on your way, don’t miss the opportunity to have them at your place. My only regret was that I couldn’t spend more time with them in person

Barbara, Italy, 16 July, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 July 2023