Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable Non Smoking Couple who love traveling Europe in our Motorhome

United Kingdom


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Both of us have always had Cats/Dogs and an assortment of Pets while growing up..

Police check

They have a police check


From: 10 November 2023
Until: 30 December 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Marilyn and I are retired, Marilyn spent many years as a Medical Secretary and I had a property Maintenance Company covering from Dorset to Surrey, Non Smokers, we both love pottering around in the garden especially in the early evening with a bottle of wine at our side, we are big animal lovers but as we’re traveling around Europe most of the time don’t think it’s fair to have animals with us which is why House & Pet sitting suits us perfectly.

Police Checks & References to follow

Why they want to house sit

We now live in France and Though we love our Motorhome life we still love having the chance to park up for a few weeks here and there to chill out with pets and possible chance to carry out small chores on our van.
We are more than happy to stay in our Motorhome if necessary.

Their experience

We can’t say we’re experienced house sitters yet though we have looked after a friends Ski lodge in the French Alps while they have been away, this involved checking in guests and sorting out any problems they may have and then doing the change over cleaning, also caring for their beloved Cat & Dog.

What can they bring to the assignment

Reliable trustworthy Couple who will look after your property and pets as if it was our own.

Last updated: 10 November 2023

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 10 November 2023
Until: 30 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


Excellent house & pet sitters

Marlyn & Alan cared for our car & two geese for two weeks in May/June. I understand that this was their first housesit. They were fantastic, & one of our best Housesitters. They kept in touch by WhatsApp & even repaired a leaking bathroom pipe for us, among other things! Nothing was too much trouble for them. On our return, the house was “shining” & our cat & geese happy & healthy. Our nervous cat really bonded with them. If you are looking for housesitters with all round expertise Marlyn & Alan come highly recommended. We hope to see them soon when we go away again. They are a lovely friendly couple & we know that your pets, house & garden would be safe in their hands. Thank you both for everything.

Mairead, United Kingdom, 08 June, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2019