Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mary Poppins for Animals

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s) – I love exercising large dogs. Such a fun way to stay in shape!

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 7 August 2019
Until: 20 August 2020

Occupation

Business owner

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a quiet older woman with a writing business I run from a laptop. So I spend a lot of time at home, and I break up work sessions by gardening and caring for my animals -- a dog and a cat. (My animals don't travel with me, I have arrangements for their care when I'm gone.)

In other words, I'm highly domestic. Your animals won't feel abandoned. I'll be there keeping them company. I'm also reasonably athletic and I enjoy long walks with dogs.

I've signed up on this website because the weather in my hometown (Palm Desert) is too hot for walking or gardening from June to October. So I spend summers visiting family and traveling to places with great weather. I love housesitting because it lets me explore the world while continuing the quiet and focused lifestyle that suits my writing schedule.

I'm fanatically fond of animals -- dogs, cats, llamas, birds, anything reasonably tame and friendly.

I prefer urban house-sits, as I live in a boring resort town and enjoy cultural stimulation and new people. You'll be glad to know I'm well past the party stage of life, so I won't be bringing strangers into your home.

I'm also great at gardening, with a sensitivity to plants and an urge (more like a compulsion) to keep them "happy" and reveal their highest aesthetic possibilities.

I doubt you could find a better placeholder for your home and pets during your vacation. I hope you hear from you.

Joyce

Why they want to house sit

I live in the Palm Springs area. The weather is unbearable from June to October. So I find

Their experience

Yes. I have references. I've posted a .pdf file with the contact information for 3 references.

What can they bring to the assignment

Energy, love of animals, high standards regarding home maintenance and superior gardening skills.

Available to house sit

Belgium, Finland, Netherlands, United States

Availability dates

From: 7 August 2019
Until: 20 August 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 August 2019