Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable couple who loves dogs and cats are looking for a house sit for long term in nature



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 November 2021
Until: 1 November 2023


Children coach and yoga teacher


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are Marko (38 years old) and Ellen (33 years old). We live in Amsterdam but have been traveling a lot the last couple of years.

Ellen is a coach/psychologist and Marko works as an analist in the commercial real estate.

We love to travel, love animals and nature. And we are very active couple. We like to do hiking, mountainbiking, surfing, and maling roadtrips with our car.

Why they want to house sit

We are currently looking for a place for a long time more in nature, away from the bustle of the city. We want to take the time for ourselves, do yoga, walk in nature, relax and work remotely on our website and study a bit.

We love nature and we love animals very much espacially dogs. We would like to take care of a dog or more and just enjoy nature.

Their experience

Yes we did homesitting a lot but just at families and friends' houses. We traveled a lot and stayed at airbnb.

What can they bring to the assignment

Taking care of dogs or cats who will not miss attention when we are around. Running a B&B for a while which we would really like to try.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2021
Until: 1 November 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


Best housesitters ever :-)

We are a family with 2 children, 4 dogs and quite a few cats living in a rural area on the Dutch-German border. Our house of 360m2 is situated in a national park and is surrounded by a yard of roughly 5000m2. We have had the pleasure of having Ellen & Marko as our housesitters quite frequently during the past years. The periods in which they took care both of our animals and our house have ranged between a long weekend to more than a couple of weeks at a time. The contact with Ellen @ Marko felt comfortable from the start and has always been uncomplicated and easy. Even that very first time they sat for us they made us feel at ease and confident to leave our home to them with no doubt at all that our pets and property were in the best of hands. They have returned many times since and we’ve always been very happy with them. They handle everything confidently, even unforeseen complications, and they always keep us in the loop and up to date about the things that happen at home. Both Ellen & Marko are absolute animal lovers and have always taken excellent care of our cats & dogs and they shower them with cuddles, walks and TLC. The house is always left in excellent condition as well. Ellen & Marko are reliable and relaxed and are without a doubt our favorite housesitters ever! We can enjoy our vacations and time off without a worry knowing that those two are taking care of the home front and we give them our best recommendations!

Deb, Netherlands, 27 September, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 October 2022