Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Tom and Mary Will Care for Your Home and Pets

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish – We have been pet owners most of our lives but do not currently have our own pets.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 January 2023
Until: 1 January 2023

Occupation

Retired Program Director at UC Berkeley

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Tom and Mary are a responsible couple looking for short or long-term house sitting opportunities all over the globe. Mary is a retired yoga teacher, an artist and freelance writer. Tom is recently retired from a long career at UC Berkeley. He is also a writer, naturalist, photographer and great storyteller. Together we are traveling the world in search of adventure and our next place to settle down.

Why they want to house sit

We are recently retired and are in travel mode for an extended period. We are also looking for the next place we want to eventually put down roots after 37 years in the San Francisco Bay Area. House sitting is a great way to explore our options and get to know local communities!

Their experience

We have both house sat for friends and family as well as cared for their pets. We love animals but because we are traveling are not able to have our own right now. The opportunity to be "Auntie and Uncle" to our friends' pets is very fulfilling. Whether you have pets or not, we are fine to care for your home as if it were our own, with or without animal companions. Please view our references and testimonials on our profile page for additional information regarding our experience.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are friendly and joyful, responsible and mature, clean and organized, domestic and respectful. We love animals and nature, enjoy gardening, hiking and biking, keeping active and fit and connecting with local community. We don't have pets or children. We are non-smokers. Having been on the road for quite some time has sharpened our ability to think fast on our feet, problem solve and trouble shoot. We are a great team!

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2023
Until: 1 January 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

Tom and Mary got along great with my somewhat shy Aussie and my border collie. The dogs and cat enjoyed lots of attention and long walks. Tom kept in touch during the Housesit and sent lots of fun pictures. Nice to come home to animals that are not stressed out and enjoyed their stay.

Anne, United States, 05 January, 2020

  • Good at pet care
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 February 2020