Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Free to sit anywhere in Europe at anytime, free agent! :)

Spain

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 14 June 2022
Until: 30 September 2023

Occupation

International Teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Well I am pretty outgoing, I love to travel and explore new places. Hiking, walking along beaches, sometimes climbing (I climbed Pão de Açúcar in Brazil) and I really love sleeping too jaja. I am looking for a fun house sit with nice animals and a relaxing time. I am very open to new experiences and travelling to different places. I mean we only got one chance to see the world. I studied foreign languages and art (painting) in college. I speak Spanish, Portuguese, Mandarin Chinese. After a few hectic years of covid, would love to relax near beach towns :)

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel, I love to sleep jaja. I like animals too. I grew up with 3 cats (2 Siamese and sleek black cat) and 1 dog (golden retriever with webbed feet ^_^), so I am used to animals and taking care of them. I think its a great way to actually feel like you live in a city. I prefer to live like a local then to meet other foreigners and go to foreigner places. We visit other places to have experiences like others do. In any case, its a fun job.

Their experience

Yes, I have house sat numerous times in the US, England, Prague in Spain and in Italy.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring an easiness to house sitting. I am very easy going and keep in touch with my hosts whenever they want. Sometimes I ask too many questions, but I rather be cautious and safe than sorry! :)

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 14 June 2022
Until: 30 September 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

A reliable and caring sitter

This was the first time we used a house/pet sitter and we are happy to say it went great. Jacob is an experienced dog sitter, very friendly and communicative, so we got regular updates and were able to see and hear Leksi when we wanted to. The handover went smoothly, Jacob followed all the care instructions and any questions and issues were resolved quickly. He was very attentive with our dog and we appreciate his time and effort with her. Which is not a small thing considering he had to learn commands in a foreign language. All of this helped us put our minds at ease which meant we could enjoy our travels. Leksi was in good hands and we would recommend Jacob for any future sits.

Tena, Croatia, 16 February, 2020

  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 June 2022