Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

PET WHISPERER

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Pets: Animals gravitate to me and I have a calming effect on most creatures.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 27 January 2020
Until: 31 December 2020

Occupation

RETIRED

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

ABOUT ME
Hi, I am Ingrid, I am originally British. I now live & own 2 houses in Kansas.
I am a retired refinery operator and now do screenwriting per my degrees. This allows me the time and ability to travel and experience different cities and cultures.
I have a son in NYC, so this area is always of interest to me. Other large cities on my bucket list are Boston, Seattle, Washington DC(been once, love the river & restaurants), San Francisco & other large cities that allow me to care for your home, erstwhile experiencing the art and culture of my surroundings.
Ideally my housesitting preference would be of atleast 3 weeks or more in order to make my cost of air travel worthwhile.
I have in the past looked after many houses &/or pets of my friends in the UK, Thailand, Germany & now the USA. Also, whilst studying and travelling before going to university I have been a live in nanny and a part time house cleaner. Both jobs required being entrusted with access to large private homes and the care of their loved ones.
As a home owner and neat freak, I have high respect for others property and privacy. I am artsy & love galleries, museums, and anything that inspires. I am extremely reliable, logical and am adept at DIY. I do not spook easily, so should there be a basic house or pet issue, I am not going to over-react & call an emergency plumber, or overpriced vet for a paw splinter at 2am. I was trained as a medic and worked in the private sector & the oil industry for several yrs.
I work well with & have owned, a bird, fish tank with albino frogs, cats, dogs( I have walked or sat for most breeds, but my heart has been stolen by my two, now deceased, Great Danes), and with time spent in Texas, owned 5 horses, a cote mundi, rooster & chickens. I have also treated injuries on some wilder critters; O'Possums, squirrels, rabbits, birds & mice. I have even milked a few cows. :D
Although I am a mature person, I am young of mind, articulate and adapt easily. I am told I have a wicked sense of humour. My friends are of all age ranges, educational, social backgrounds and genders. I have green fingers and have a high appreciation for the environment. I am a non smoker but have no issue if I am around those that do.
This is a big decision to entrust a stranger with your private space & furry loved ones, so please feel free to ask me any questions that will help you feel at ease & allow you to enjoy your time away from your own home. XXX

Why they want to house sit

I am somewhat of a loner although share an affinity with animals. I enjoy exploring new cultures, languages and food. Housesitting and creature caring, if required & prefered, allows me the opportunity to discover the planet whilst having the stability of a home away from home and the companionship of beautiful creatures.

Their experience

Please refer to main desription. I am not being lazy, but my notepad is having issues with this site and I would hate to cut and paste and lose my original profile. I thank you for understanding.

What can they bring to the assignment

Please refer to profile.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Bangladesh, Belize, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 27 January 2020
Until: 31 December 2020

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 27 January 2020