Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

House sitter January-March warm climate

Poland

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 6 January 2020
Until: 27 March 2021

Occupation

Translator

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi,
My name is Gregor, I'm a 42 man from Poland. I like nature, animals, quiet, secluded places, bike and foot trips, good food and wine. Currently I'm looking for a house to sit for winter months (Jan-March), but not longer than for 2 months in a warmer region than my own :) South Italy would be great, but I will gladly consider other countries and parts of the world.

Why they want to house sit

I like to discover new places and get know people living there and their culture. In order to do that, one need to spend some longer periods of time in a given place and that is my motivation. At present, I would like to spend winter months in a cleaner and warmer climate than my own in an interesting region. I like remote and secluded places.

Their experience

As regards the official use of this site - I am not experienced. I have never officially housesit through this site, and thus I cannot provide you with any reference. However, I housesit on a regular bases at my sisters (and her dogs) and my fathers (and his dog, fish, plants and garden). Currently I have only one cat, but I had also dogs in the past, not to mention smaller animals like guinea pigs, hamsters, rats, mice, fish...

What can they bring to the assignment

I can take good care of your house, your dogs, cats, even chickens and smaller pets as well, because I'm experienced in contact with them. I also like gardening and if you have one, I will gladly take care of it as well. I work from home (as a translator), thus I'll stay at home most of the time with your animals and make sure the house is safe. I like things to be quiet and peaceful, so no parties or anything similar. If mountains or sea are close by, then it would really be great! I have my own car and could probably drive to your place if it's in Europe.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Bangladesh, Belize, Burma, Cambodia, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Ecuador, Fiji, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Nepal, New Zealand, North East Asia, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 6 January 2020
Until: 27 March 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 November 2019