Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

High Energy Couple, Recently Retired Ready to Care for Your Home and Pets

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Fish, Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2019
Until: 12 October 2019

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a recently retired couple in our late 50's, early 60's ready to explore more of the world. In our 40 years together we have owned 7 homes so we are experienced in caring for a home and garden. We have loved the companionship of many pets, mostly cats and dogs. Travel has always been a big part of our lives so we know how important it is to have someone you can trust look after and love your pet while you are away.

Why they want to house sit

We love to explore new cities and cultures. Home sitting is the best way to feel at home while you immerse yourself in a new community. At the same time you get to enjoy a beautiful home and care for someones beloved pets.

Their experience

We are new to house sitting, but we have a great respect for the property and furry friends of others. We have renovated old homes and started from scratch with new ones. We have treated sick or injured pets when a veterinarian was too far away. Casey has a green thumb and enjoys gardening.

What can they bring to the assignment

Besides being very experienced caring for our own homes, gardens and pets we both have experience with larger animals like horses and cows. Judy has been accused of having a higher than normal standard of cleanliness.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2019
Until: 12 October 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 May 2019