Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Writer seeking quiet retreat this summer

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2019
Until: 31 August 2020

Occupation

Writer and researcher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am an early thirties writer and researcher, originally from Ireland but living in Edinburgh Scotland for over ten years now. I work at the University of Edinburgh teaching "Poetic Thinking" and working one-to-one with dyslexic students. This summer however I have some time to dedicate to my writing and so am seeking somewhere quiet, preferably by the Atlantic, where I can be in solitude and silence and have long walks and dips in the sea. I love to be in nature, love to garden and take care of plants and would describe myself as a responsible and thoughtful individual. I

Why they want to house sit

I think house sitting is a really great way to travel and to connect with people. I think it makes a lot of sense as it gives both parties an opportunity to trust and to share. I would also love to have some animal companionship as I write and would love to take a dog for walks or to have a wee cat nearby. I have previously traveled via couch surfing and have loved making connections with people - hosting them in my own home and being hosted around the world. I have also house sat for friends and am a very experienced animal carer having volunteered for Pet Fostering services in Scotland for the past couple of years.

Their experience

I have previously house sat for friends of mine, looking after their animals and caring for their homes - tended to gardens and watering indoor plants. I have looked after both cats and dogs previously but would be open to looking after farmyard animals, such as hens, donkys etc.

What can they bring to the assignment

I believe I can bring my enthusiasm for nature along with my real love for animals. I would love to spend this summer immersed in caring for someone's garden, and/or pets, so that I can be grounded and earthed as I fly high in my imagination!

Available to house sit

Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2019
Until: 31 August 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 May 2019