Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

We are a pre-retirement couple looking to take care of your home and animals. In return living like locals, we can explore possible retirement places!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish – Ran my own stable with horses, dogs, cats, fish, birds for 30 years.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2019
Until: 31 December 2020

Occupation

Administrator

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My name is Paula. I am from Rio de Janeiro/Brazil, living in San Diego, CA-USA. Married to Art, who was born in Japan and lives in San Diego since the age of 5. I am an Office Manager/HR consultant. Art is retired from the insurance world, soccer referee and assessor. We are looking for experiences to live as local people and get to know new places and people, which will help us choose a place to live in retirement.

Why they want to house sit

It is a chance to live like a local. Learn how people live. Take care of animals and plants. I love animals but, because we are moving to the retirement place we choose, I can't have animals right now. I miss them a lot. Together with sailing, music, and cooking, those are our passions.

Their experience

Yes. We have traveled a lot. We always try to stay with family and friends. We help them with whatever is needed: cooking, cleaning, shopping, taking care of kids and pets. Professionally, I owned a horse show jumping stables. I understand the responsibility of taking care of other people's animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

Reliable, we are well-known professionals. Our credentials can be checked on LinkedIn and with previous employers. Our family and lifestyle can be checked on Facebook.

I had my own stables. I am used to taking care of dogs, cats, birds, and horses. Art had dogs growing all his life.

We live in a big house with a big back yard. When not traveling, we clean the house, take care of the garden and do small maintenance ourselves. Art worked as an electrician in the film industry when a young man.

We are not party people. We don't smoke at all. Moderated alcohol drinking, mainly good wine.

Financially stable, we can fund the trips to the properties.
Although not young anymore, we are very fit. Art as a soccer referee still runs after 15-year-old kids. I still play beach tennis, ride a horse, sail and ride my bike to go shopping. I practice Yoga every day.

Together we can communicate in English, Portuguese, Spanish, French, and German.

I keep things extremely clean and organized at all times.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2019
Until: 31 December 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 May 2019