Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Teacher and Devoted Animal Carer

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 8 June 2019
Until: 17 August 2020

Occupation

Teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello,
My name is Carol and I'm a semi-retired teacher; I substitute teach a few days a week when I'm not traveling. I love animals and I also love traveling so this is a way to combine both loves and stay someplace long enough to get to know a lesser known part of the world, and have all the comforts of home. I would enjoy being in a smaller village (outside of a larger city) with access to public transportation so I could visit other places close by. I have a dog as well so I know how important it is to find pet and house sitters that are a good fit. The animals that have lived with me over the years have all been rescued or re-homed so I know what it is to care for animals with unique needs and requirements.

Why they want to house sit

It's a wonderful way to travel and meet new people, make new friends and at the same time, have wonderful four footed friends for company. If I could take my dog with me when I travel - that would be ideal - but it's not realistic and my dog Seamus, would hate it! He likes the comforts of home and because he's blind, he likes the familiar foot paths. I also like the comforts of home - being able to cook if I want or make tea, or go for a walk and have a place to come home to.

Their experience

I'm an experienced pet sitter; not paid though. Several of my friends and I take care of each other's pets when we go out of town. I have interviewed and hired people to house and pet sit for me though, so I know what questions to ask and I know how much I appreciate daily updates.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm very active; I go to yoga classes several times a week, I bike when I can, walk or hike often, and I love meeting new people and enjoy seeing new places. I love walking and especially love walking with dogs. I've logged many miles walking with my dogs. Also, I'm a certified educator so I have a lot of experience with problem solving and also know how to be flexible. My animals (over the years) have always been rescues with unique medical needs and with particular breed characteristics (like my chow chow - who was very protective).

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Ireland, New Zealand, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 8 June 2019
Until: 17 August 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 May 2019