Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature, Responsible, Animal-loving Non-smoking, Reliable, and Trustworthy House and Pet Sitter

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 3 January 2024
Until: 3 April 2026
(see their busy times below)


Retired social worker


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My name is Vicky. l am 70 years old, I live in Louisville, Kentucky, am a retired social worker, married, and have three daughters and two step children. My husband and I love to spend time with family and friends, bike and hike, and travel. We are members of Warm Showers, a free worldwide hospitality exchange for touring cyclists, and Servas International, a non-profit organization that provides a hospitality exchange service with the emphasis on building peace and cross-cultural understanding. We have hosted many people and love meeting people from all over the world. I have also done house and pet sitting.

Why they want to house sit

We want to house sit because we enjoy caring for people’s homes (and pets) so THEY can travel, knowing everything is in good hands while they are away. Housesitting also provides us with the opportunity to travel to new places.

Their experience

I have five years experience of house and pet sitting in various locations in the U.S.

What can they bring to the assignment

What I can bring to a house sitting assignment, first and foremost, is that I am trustworthy, honest, reliable, and flexible. In addition to house and pet sitting, I have excellent organizational and problem solving skills from my part-time profession as a declutter and organizational specialist, and house cleaner. My attention to detail provides me with the ability to follow written and verbal instructions. I have a responsibility to maintain and protect your home (and pets, if any) while you are away, and I take this very seriously.

Last updated: 25 February 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 3 January 2024
Until: 3 April 2026

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 July 2023 to 31 July 2023, 1 September 2023 to 24 September 2023, 12 October 2023 to 15 October 2023, 22 December 2023 to 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024