Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Travelling financial journalist who lives between airports.

Switzerland

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 10 August 2019
Until: 10 September 2020

Occupation

Journalist

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a travelling journalist, writing about finance, business and international politics. I'm originally from Winchester in Hampshire but I've lived in Asia a lot, mostly in China and India. My ideal house sit would have a nice garden, in a reasonably rural and hopefully quiet location, and with or without animals - I am happy either way.

Why they want to house sit

In between writing for newspapers and magazines, I am also a budding author. House-sitting gives me specific windows in which I can focus on writing my book between assignments.

Their experience

Yes. I house sat for an extended period in the UK, with my then-partner. I have house sat in Portugal and also worked with an agency in London to fulfil doggy day-care duties.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am reliable and respectful and I love animals. I take pride in a job well done, I'm good at gardening and around the house. And have a driving license so I can run errands if and when needed.

Available to house sit

Germany, Ireland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 10 August 2019
Until: 10 September 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 June 2019