Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Hi,non-smoker, would love to look after your homes and pets. Extensively traveled as a teacher

Spain

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s) – As long as I have been given instructions I'm happy to work with most animals.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 9 December 2022
Until: 7 January 2024

Occupation

Teacher

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi. I worked in hospitality before becoming a teacher and I've worked extensively in the UK and internationally. I have more free time now and see this as a way to help others by looking after their homes and animals. I am based between Ireland and Spain. I grew up in the country, on a small farm, but have since lived in different countries and cities; basically wherever my contracts have taken me. I enjoy my life and please be assured I take my responsibilities very seriously and feel my experience has made me a very adaptable, practical person. I have references but really they are for my work and not my love of animals. ????

Why they want to house sit

I'm very aware of how stressful it was to get my dog Jazz minded when I traveled and feel I can really help this way. Also, as a semi-retired international teacher, living between Barcelona and Belfast, I prefer to experience a place in a 'real' home with some responsibility incorporated. I just like to see new places and miss my dog very much.

Their experience

I had a beautiful garden in my last home of which I was very proud. I also have had dogs and cats, big and small, as pets. Was brought up on a small farm so enjoy all types of animals, particularly donkeys. What can I say - fond memories growing up. I've used house swaps etc before and feel a high level of trust and good communication is needed to ensure all parties are happy.

What can they bring to the assignment

Respect, responsibility, adaptability and a good sense of humour would be my answer. I like people to ask questions and explain what they want -may be the teacher in me - but no extra marks :-)
I love animals and enjoy both the city and outdoor life. I can drive but usually cycle if at all possible. I speak Spanish, have an Irish passport and my NIE, plus a non-smoker :-)

Available to house sit

Brazil, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Ireland, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 9 December 2022
Until: 7 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

House Sitting

Mary house sat for us in July/August 2021 while we were in France for 4 weeks. She looked after the house as if it was her own, cared for our 2 cats and 4 hens and kept us up to date with how things were going weekly. When we returned the house was clean and tidy. We wouldn't hesitate to have Mary sit for us again and would recommend her to others.

Ruairi, Ireland, 07 October, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 December 2022