Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature, professional and well-travelled couple

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 25 November 2020
Until: 30 December 2022

Occupation

Semi-Retired/Consultant

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a mature couple, 61 years and 47 years who have been together for 13 years and own a lovely little house near Windsor, UK. We met while both working in the tourism industry and have lived and worked together in many foreign destinations over this time. We love travelling but most importantly we are constantly enthusiastic about meeting new people from different countries and adding to our (already) huge experience we have between us spanning over 30 years.

Why they want to house sit

To live overseas is a real passion for us. We have always thoroughly enjoyed our lengthy stays when we have lived and worked overseas and to get to stay without many of the associated costs with tourism accommodation is a real plus. We have always enjoyed the great outdoors, being active and of course pets....so housesitting in an interesting destination will always be a real treat for us both.

Their experience

Martin....I have lived and worked in tourism destinations for the best part of 20 years and until recently(now semi-retired) I was a tourism.hospitality adviser for the UK travel industry via a large travel media business. Edyta has spent many years overseas working for a major tourism company and is now a manager at a quality hotel in the UK. Needless to say we bring a vast understanding of what it takes to live overseas and importantly can bring real expertise and skills to the important role of looking after someone's property and their pets.

What can they bring to the assignment

Languages...German, French, English, Polish and even some Greek! We have huge experience working and living with foreign nationals and having lived overseas for so may years....a real understanding of how to look after a property in a challenging overseas environment.

Available to house sit

Austria, Canada, Caribbean, France, Greece, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 25 November 2020
Until: 30 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 November 2020