Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Dual American-Costa Rican couple looking for housesit

Costa Rica

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s) – We have experience with dogs and hamsters.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 17 January 2020
Until: 17 April 2021

Occupation

Writer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am American-Costa Rican and my husband is Costa Rican. We are in our early 40s. We are looking for a place in a rural area in Costa Rica in order to get away from city life for a while. We prefer to stay for 1+ months, but we're open to a 1 week or more, as well.

Why they want to house sit

We live in San José, Costa Rica, and are looking to take an extended break from city life. I work from home, so we are able to move easily.

Their experience

We have done one housesit, in Montezuma, Costa Rica, for four months. Also, my husband is Costa Rican and I have lived in Costa Rica for about 11 years.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are bilingual and bicultural. We are also familiar with the rural Costa Rican areas where we would like to housesit. We can both provide references and hojas de delincuencia from Costa Rica.

Available to house sit

Costa Rica

Availability dates

From: 17 January 2020
Until: 17 April 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Todo Bien!!

Jennifer and her husband sat my house in Costa Rica for 4 months. They are honest, trustworthy and kept the house clean and tidy. They made my time away stress free!. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others.

kristian, Costa Rica, 23 February, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 January 2020