Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Family of 3 on European Homeschooling Adventure

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 14 October 2019
Until: 30 April 2020

Occupation

Meditation Teacher and Freelance Writer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a single mother taking a sabbatical year from my small business to travel Europe and have some amazing educational adventures with my two boys. Having done my Masters in Europe, with a focus on Architectural Conservation and Cultural Resources, sites of natural and historical significance are particularly appealing to me as a resource for inspiration and sparking my children's curiosity.

I am looking for housesits that give us the opportunity to take care of animals, volunteer in local organizations, meet new kinds of people and fit in some hiking/museums/ancient sites. Would prefer non-urban locations but not exclusively.

Why they want to house sit

It is important to me that, during our travel adventures, my children learn the value of work and of helping others. I think it is also valuable for us to stay in "homey" environments while we are jaunting around learning about the world.

Their experience

I have housesat in the past, before I had my second kiddo, mostly in the US and Canada and mostly for cats/dogs. I am good with people and animals, as well as being a good decision-maker (read business owner) and I am not afraid to get my hands dirty.

What can they bring to the assignment

A love of animals and home-making, a creative mind and upbeat personality. I am a very responsible person and very adaptable. My kids are well-behaved, caring and helpful, if a bit too exuberant in the AM for Mama's liking, :-P

Available to house sit

Belgium, Canada, France, Iceland, Ireland, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 14 October 2019
Until: 30 April 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 June 2019