Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced and BIG love for all animals. Mother and two daughters 17 and 23, Swedish. Organized, friendly and big hearts.



They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 8 April 2023
Until: 31 December 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi and welcome to our site! Let us take care of your beloved animals and house.

This is us, Ada(mother), Hedda(23) and Sofia(17). We're a friendly family from Sweden. In our lifestyle we combine online work/studies and what we call "slow travel" where we travel to one place during longer periods. As a consultant in HR I have the possibility to work a big part remotely and my daughters study the same way. Hedda is a sociology student and Sofia is in high school. Besides travel and animals we love art, books, nature and are a bit nerdy about social innovation.

Ada is the big cat lover of the family, Sofia the passionate horse rider, and beside her love for animals Hedda is a great organizer and the family's "fixer" :)

Why they want to house sit

The only downside with traveling is that we can't have our own animals! That's why we see mindmyhouse as such a great opportunity to get our much needed animal love in :) And we couldn't be happier with our experiences so far! We've found great friends in both people and pets.

House sitting is also perfect for us because it allows us to get to know a place more authentically in an everyday touch, which resonates with our "slow traveling" lifestyle. It really is a different experience staying in and caring for a home environment. Thats what we enjoy!

It feels good as well to give something to other people who maybe need a break or, like us, like to travel.

Their experience

All of us are very experienced with animals. We come from the swedish countryside where cats, dogs, horses, rabbits, sheep, chicken etc are all around and so is the wildlife(mouses, wild pigs, deer). All in all, animals have always been a natural part of our family. We feel at home with them and they with us. We treat them as individuals and family members. Before we found mindmyhouse we noticed while traveling that we'd always end up taking care of our hosts/neighbours animals in one way or another. We seem to gravitate towards each other! :D

Hedda and Sofia also like to spend their time at different animal shelters. We've taken care of rescued dogs, cats and horses both at the shelters and adopted. We're passionate about a good rehabilitation process.

Taking good care of properties comes easy to us as well. Apart from our own old, typical swedish house we've been taking care of many different properties during our travels, whether that be rentals(airbnb or other) or our friends needing help when they've been away. We are glad to always get very generous recommendations. I think because we have a lot of respect for other peoples homes and really like to keep things organized, nice and clean. Also they find us friendly, fun and easy to communicate with :)

We also love being close to nature, using our green fingers and improving our skills in the veggie patch.

Other than this we are always up for a challenge. So if there's anything new to us we are happy to learn!

What can they bring to the assignment

So to summarize! With us you get an experienced and trustworthy sitting. We'll love your animals like they're our own. Give them all the attention they need, from cuddles to excercise. We'll also treat your house as our own. Always keeping things tidy and nice, caring for everyday duties such as tending to the garden/plants, collecting the mail, grounds keeping, greeting service companies, whatever you wish for.

Some pros with choosing us!
- We are always at home. Because we all work online we are more or less always at home with your pets during the day(and, of course, every night). This is also a pro of being a more grown up family. Someone can always stay at the property.

- Our primary focus is taking care of your animals and property(not sight-seeing). We don't choose mindmyhouse as a way to afford travel(we travel anyway :D) but because we love taking care of animals and getting to know a culture by stepping in to a home. In other words we love the mindmyhouse experience!

- With our calm and experienced girl family your pets will feel loved, secure and relaxed. Our range of ages can give the animals different kinds of relations/stimuli and a safe group to be with while you are away.

- None of us either smoke or drink.

- We are happy to keep in contact with you during the stay as much as you wish! Sending photos och updates.

- In europe we can easily travel to you by car.

- We speak English, Spanish, Swedish, Finnish, and a few words of German and Italian.

The only thing we need in a sit is good wifi(as we earn our living online). We also prefer longer stays - we love to have time to really get to know the places we visit - but have been known to take shorter stays as well.

As we travel through Europe now we are mainly looking for house sits here. However we are never ones to turn down an experience! Please contact us if you think we are a match for you! We'll happily answer any questions and chat :)

Last updated: 17 March 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 8 April 2023
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 3


Wonderful family and brilliant house sitters

We were lucky enough to have Ada, Hedda and Sophia house sit for us in France and look after our chocolate labrador Soren. It was our first time using house sitters and they made it so simple for us and we felt very comfortable that our house and dog were in the best of hands. They cared very well for Soren and he formed a lovely bond with them all, and especially Sophia, and, on our return, we were treated to a wonderful album of photos displaying the fun he had with them. They looked after our house incredibly well too and the house was definitely cleaner when we returned than when we left! We would recommend them without hesitation.

Alexandra, France, 08 March, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

Summer house sit

Ada ,Hedda and Sophia came to house sit for us and to look after our 2 dogs , hens, large garden and veg patch. They were wonderful everything was so beautifully looked after and I think our dogs were a little disappointed when we returned! They managed our large veg garden and the house was cleaner when I came back than I had left it. If you are lucky enough to have them sit for you, you will not be disappointed. They are a lovely family and I am pleased to have hot to know them and I really hope they will be coming back.

Louise, United Kingdom, 07 September, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024