Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Keen, available, mature house sitter from NSW Australia

Australia

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – I am willing to look after any animal - I have no problems with this

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 July 2020
Until: 30 September 2024

Occupation

RETIRED TEACHER

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I have never done a house sit before. I am an active 70 year old lady - current bike riding, abseiling and walking. I have always had dogs, kelpies, labrador, german shepherd, but love all animals. I was widowed just over 12 months ago and thought I would try something new and prepared to go anywhere that appeals. I have been retired for 5 years and was a computing teacher at TAFE for 25 years prior.

Why they want to house sit

I'm not really quite sure yet. Being recently widowed, I need to re-established myself as a single lady. I have time on my hands now. I have a friend who joined your site several years ago and has had several lovely sits. A few weeks in new places appeals to me.

Their experience

At formal house sitting - no?
Responsible - yes - I own my own home in Sydney and look after it well. I would look after someone else's house as my own. I do look after my daughter's property from time to time when she is away - this is on a property and she has a labrador, rabbit and ajists horses.

What can they bring to the assignment

Care and responsibility. What is required of me would be well done.

I have only just joined this site and will apply for 'Criminal History Check' which will take about 14 days. Also will have reference by then as well.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belize, Burma, Fiji, France, Greece, Italy, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, South East Asia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 July 2020
Until: 30 September 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 23 March 2022