Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Two responsible animal lovers!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 15 July 2019
Until: 31 December 2020

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a happy, responsible and hard-working couple in our 30s. We have traveled all over the world together for the past 6 years.

We are kind people who value positivity, compassion and a little silliness! Jana loves to read and write! You will rarely find her without a book. She likes non-fiction about astrophysics, neuroscience, animals, and economics. But, she also deeply appreciates some good old fiction or fantasy.

She loves to be outside and you will often find her hiking and swimming. Learning new languages and improving her guitar skills both make her very happy!

Jon is an entrepreneur and a surfer. He loves to challenge himself by starting new businesses and finding fun waves. He is a fantastic piano player and has a flair for cooking!

Why they want to house sit

Housesitting suits our travel style perfectly. Since we work from our computers, it's ideal to have our own space where we can quietly and efficiently get things done. The only things that makes it better is if there are furry little friends to play with during the day!

Animals are very special to us and when we care for them we are always gentle, attentive and fun! But, since we travel frequently we don't currently have any pets of our own (our last critter was a glorious, overweight Maine coon named Poundcake who sadly passed away years ago) so we relish the opportunity to play with and care for other people's fur babies.

We like to explore a new area long enough to get to know it well and then we like to move on. Housesitting is absolutely perfect for us.

Their experience

Over the years, we have taken care of properties and pets on a farm in Hawaii (cows, chickens, & dogs) , a flat in Barcelona, a sheep farm in Ireland, several properties in Florida, an apartment in Dubai....the list goes on!

We have plenty of experience making sure homes and beloved pets are well-cared for. We also have a ton of other experience ranging from construction to cooking, childcare to laying bricks, painting to catering, farming, gardening and animal care (sheep, cows, chickens, dogs, cats, fish, snakes - you name it). We're very capable and responsible and have definitely done more animal care than your average person!

What can they bring to the assignment

We will bring love, fun, lots of cuddles & pets and your peace of mind knowing that your house and animals are with good people who care about them. We also love plants & gardening so we can look after those too!

Available to house sit

Bulgaria, Canada, Fiji, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Norway, Sweden, United States

Availability dates

From: 15 July 2019
Until: 31 December 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 30 June 2019