Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Young retired couple with a very flexible schedule. Animal lovers and world travellers looking to experience cultures as locals!

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 23 September 2019
Until: 1 October 2020
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired Senior Police Officer with the RCMP and Retired Accountant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a happily married couple who have retired this past year. We are privileged to have a government pension that enabled us to do this early, so that we can travel and live life on our own schedule. Our kids are grown and on their own, so this also gave us the added title of "empty-nesters"! We have the time and the means to pick up and go whenever the travel bug bites! Our hope in house sitting, is that we get to visit cities/towns/villages that we might never have considered before, and to combine our love of immersing ourselves in new communities/cultures with our love of travel. We are blessed to have the opportunity to help others, and house sitting allows us to have a place to stay while we explore.

Why they want to house sit

We want to continue exploring the world and have the opportunity to visit places we wouldn't think of. To immerse ourselves in the culture and country in which we visit, feels possible with the house sitting experience. We take immense pride in our own home, and so we feel we know how to treat someone else's home as if it were our own.

Their experience

We have house sat for friends in the past, and we are experienced AirBnB guests. We understand the respect for rules and someone's household, as well as taking care of their pets. It is a huge responsibility that we do not take lightly. Our job is to care take, and enjoy the experience at the same time.

What can they bring to the assignment

We make friends easily, and would truly enjoy getting to know our surroundings and the people that make up the community. We love animals very much, and since we have lost our beloved pooch Daisy Duke this past February 2019, we have a lot of room in our hearts to give love and time to the furry ones. We are very clean, and observant of house rules. As a retired senior police officer and accountant, we have demonstrated that we are trustworthy members of society. Nadia was educated in French Immersion in her primary and high school years, and speaks French conversationally.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 23 September 2019
Until: 1 October 2020

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 July 2019 to 23 September 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 28 August 2019