Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

House Proud Animal Lover

Australia

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 26 July 2019
Until: 14 October 2020

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi!
In a snapshot:
- healthy, fit and a committed animal & nature lover.
- responsible, resourceful problem solver.
- capable, practical, organised, tidy and house proud.
- a good communicator.
- quiet, peace loving 'yoga type'.

I've been looking after my beloved elderly mum for the last few years which has required dedication and oodles of responsibility. If someone or something is in my care, I'm committed to doing the best job I can.
With a background in Biomedical Sciences, I'm savvy about health issues and take action if required.

Having lived on acreage for many years, I am a 'handy woman' - able to cope with most minor domestic issues, or able to seek the right assistance. I've also looked after both saltwater and chlorinated pools, keeping those levels just right.

I grew up with dogs and had my own very pampered cat for nearly 20 years. I'm the mother of a 21 year old gelding that came into my care when he was a rambunctious 3 year old - I'm definitely a 'horsey person'.

I love nature and have a green thumb so happy to have the care of a garden. I'm even a competent lawnmower! Having grown up in a family of girls with a large park-like garden, mowing the lawn was one of the household chores!

After a long professional career in both health and education, I now work from home doing educational design on my computer. I love creating three dimensional sculptural artwork however I don't bring that pursuit along on house/petsits!

Overall I'm a person with the 'carer gene' - one who goes the extra mile, values integrity, and has a kind heart.

Why they want to house sit

I've spent the last few years caring for my elderly mum. Now my beloved mum is no longer with us, so I'd like to start this next chapter of life by spending time in other places and cultures, open to the adventure of life.

I am an avid animal lover and get great joy from caring for an animal and caring for a home – keeping everything and every creature in tip top shape! I have a 'global mindset', enjoy exploring other cultures and speaking other languages. (Competent Spanish; intermediate French)

Their experience

I'm new to MindMyHome but not to house and pet sitting. In Australia, I did a lot of house sitting assignments under MindaHome and always received great feedback.

Here is a lovely reference I received from a regular house-pet-sit with the mischievous Harley (a cuddly Cavoodle)...

'Jacqueline has been house sitting for us on and off for the last year. It is fantastic to go away knowing our home is being looked after and enjoyed by someone who really appreciates it. We always return to a house that is as tidy and neat as we left it, if not better. We return to fresh sheets on the bed, kitchen clean and all in order.

We have a little dog, Harley. For him Jacqueline is a god send. Jacqueline loves him and walks him and has gone above and beyond looking after him when he got sick. Sleeping on the floor with him, cooking food for him till she found something he would eat. Harley is never happy when Jacqueline leaves and often sulks the next day.

When I was asked to write this reference I was reluctant... We would like to keep Jacqueline all to ourselves!

You could not go wrong having this kind-hearted, genuine and honest lady looking after your home or your fur babies.

Please feel free to call if you need to know anymore.
Sophie B.'

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring both heart and head to an assignment...

I put your animals at centre stage - ensuring that for the during of my watch, your beloved animal companions stay 'healthy, happy and safe'. I make that a priority.

Through my studies and through life experiences, I bring a lot of resources to manage a situation. I'm a good problem solver and creative thinker. I find a way to make things work. I've spent a large part of my professional life in the 'people skills' arena so know the importance of having a clear channel of communication - which often means regular updates.

With a strong artistic flair, I value the little things that make a home look beautiful, clean and fresh. I love keeping a space looking lovely so that when homeowners walk back in the door, they are delighted!

Please note: I am currently not in Australia - I'm in Spain so international sits are easy.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Belize, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Greece, Guatemala, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 26 July 2019
Until: 14 October 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 July 2019