Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Energetic retired professionals living in the Caribbean available internationally for house and pet sitting.

Caribbean

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s) – We have both owned dogs and cats all our lives and our style has always been to treat them as a member of the family.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 7 July 2019
Until: 20 December 2020

Occupation

Retired; Mike was an officer in the US Navy and Laura was a massage therapist, owning her own business.

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are fortunate enough to both be retired at an early age. Mike was a naval officer and Laura was a massage therapist. We are both energetic and curious. We are looking to establish relationships with home owners who would like us to take care of their properties and pets while they are away.

Why they want to house sit

We travel a lot and have sincerely enjoyed experiencing cultures from the perspective of a resident as opposed to a tourist on holiday.

Their experience

Yes, we have worked mostly in the local area and are looking to expand internationally.

What can they bring to the assignment

With a steady income and a healthy appetite for travel and new experiences, we are both extremely handy and resourceful as well as dependable and secure. Qualifications include: certified emergency first responder, US Coast Guard commercial captains license, single-scope background investigation resulting in continuous US government security clearances for the past twenty years, small business owners, lifelong pet owners, and of course, parents of five wonderful adult children!

Available to house sit

Belize, Brazil, Caribbean, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Ireland, Mexico, Panama, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 7 July 2019
Until: 20 December 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 July 2019