Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

45 y/o single F NONSMOKER Digital Wanderer

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s) – I have experience with giving subcutaneous fluids to a dog suffering from kidney disease.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 19 January 2020
Until: 1 August 2020
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Digital nomad

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Give me a furry tail-wagger to love on or allow me to serve a Royal Cat. If you are looking for someone who will spend the majority of her time WITH your pet, you've found the right person!

* non-smoker (and will only consider a non-smoking housesit)
* non-drinker
* non-drug-user
* non-partier
* most boring person alive
* was an ESL teacher from 1997 to early 2019
* have my own transportation (will not need to use your car)
* will not invite people to your house without permission
* am fine with being mostly at the home, especially for sake of pet
* former homeowner (sold it to live and work in Korea and now have travel bug and cannot settle)
* my dog companion of 15 years recently passed
* previously trained by a cat who kept up with my professional development in servitude for over a decade

I grew up in a rural area, so I'm fine with being in an isolated area. (I know how to entertain myself.) I've cared for ducks, chickens, rabbits, dogs, cats, gerbils, parakeets, fish, and an iguana. I love animals. Back when I had my own house, I dug up the entire front yard and back yard, (which were admittedly not that big) removing all the Bermuda by hand, and planting flowers, herbs, vegetables, and fruit. I love gardening, but prefer no heavy yardwork. I also used to have many indoor plants, and yes, I talked to them. :)

I've also lived in big cities (even Seoul, South Korea) and do perfectly well in them as well.

I'm eager to meet some more sweet animals. I am open to both short (prefer at least a week) and long sits, depending on location (and where I am in relation to where you are). I am looking for a clean house sit with friendly pets (aloof cats are totally understandable) that has good wifi.

I need internet as I create supplemental teaching material that I sell online. I'm a bit of a workaholic, so I'd be mostly at the home with your pets. My lap is always available to furry little snugglers while I'm at the computer. :)

I'm an early riser, and would love to take your dog for a walk first thing in the morning (unless she/he prefers to sleep in). I'm good with multiple walks throughout the day, weather/temperature permitting (for safety of dogs).

If you have a cat who requires breakfast service at 5:00 am, I can totally handle it. No worries about the litter box--I scoop daily. The cat I grew up with taught me well.

I do have my own vehicle and would be able to transport your pet to the vet in case of emergency (or prior appointment).

Why they want to house sit

I'd really just love to be around some pets. I miss my dog so much.

Their experience

Yes. I've sat for Bernie, a Schnauzer who is all that and more, twice now in Goodyear, AZ (once for three weeks and once for two weeks). I also hung out with Daisy, a sweet Lab in Goodyear and am currently finishing up a sit with the Golden Girls, two elderly besties named Ellie and Libby. I have two sits with doodles in January. My longest sit (so far) was two months with Max and Izzy just outside Silver City, NM.

What can they bring to the assignment

As a former pet mom, I can bring love and understanding for your pets.

As a former house-owner, I know the attachment we can have to our homes and how important it is to respect the owner's wishes with regards to the care of the house.

As a former teacher, I am organized, a self-starter, and a problem-solver.

I can also promise to give you frequent updates via text or e-mail (whichever you prefer) as well as send you photos and videos of your pets and your home.

Available to house sit

Mexico, United States

Availability dates

From: 19 January 2020
Until: 1 August 2020

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
17 July 2019 to 10 August 2019, 15 August 2019 to 10 October 2019, 13 October 2019 to 27 October 2019, 18 December 2019 to 30 December 2019, 1 November 2019 to 2 December 2019, 18 December 2019 to 30 December 2019, 2 January 2020 to 9 January 2020, 16 January 2020 to 18 January 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 1969

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 December 2019