Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable, Resourceful, Respectful: Nomadic Teacher Available To Care For Your Home & Pets

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish – I worked for 4 years in an animal shelter and have extensive experience with all sorts of dog and cat situations! I am especially understanding of rescue animals who may need extra love and patience while in my cares.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 26 August 2019
Until: 11 October 2020
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello, my name is Alyssa. I’m 40 years old and currently living a semi-nomadic lifestyle, working mostly with children in schools and daycare programs all over the world. I’ve recently decided to add housesitting and petsitting to my resume. As a frequent traveler, I feel that this type of work is not only practical from a financial standpoint, but also a great way to immerse myself more deeply in the community I am visiting. I was born and raised in Española, New Mexico, but have spent my adult years in amazing places like NYC, Thailand, Utah, and Northern California. I’ve had lots of jobs, mostly in the service industry or teaching, so I’m great at problem solving and can be trusted to handle situations in a calm and responsible manner. I am curious and adventurous with a deep love of reading, hiking, yoga, skiing, and cooking. I’m a bit of a homebody and bring a loving and careful vibe to any place I lay my head

Why they want to house sit

Housesitting and petsitting is the preferred way for me to have some extra work in the communities that I travel to.

Their experience

I have experience with dog care, cat care, plants, cleaning, and basic house maintenance. My dog and cat knowledge comes from 4 years of working at an animal shelter and owning pets. My other home care experience comes from decades of adulting and managing my own household and gardens. I don’t mind physical labor and am fit to do work like taking out the trash/recycling , yard maintenance, snow removal, or other basic household chores. I have never done housesitting in professional capacity, but have experience helping friends and family members care for their homes and pets.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring attention to detail and lots of life experience to any job I do. Reliable, Resourceful, Respectful

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 26 August 2019
Until: 11 October 2020

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
17 July 2019 to 23 July 2019, 1 August 2019 to 7 August 2019, 10 October 2019 to 15 October 2019

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 August 2019