Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

World wide adventures

Australia

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Reptile(s) – Have always had animals both of us since we were young children.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 15 January 2020
Until: 1 December 2020

Occupation

Clerk

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are an easy going couple with grown children. I( Kerrie) am retired after a working life of 17 years in Childcare, the other years spent in government administration including hospitals, police and local councils. My husband Miles has spent many years in upper management for disability and workplace employment, he has stepped down for a more relaxed life and this chance to explore the world. We are happy and able to Skype for interviews. We don't have a preconceived preference of what we are looking for in a house sit, somewhere we can be comfortable, love your pets, and meet new people.

Why they want to house sit

We are a mature aged couple form Sydney Australia. Our children are now grown and we have recently (April / May 2019) travelled Spain & Portugal and now want to return to discover the rest of the world, one house sit at a time. We have always owned , loved and cared for for cats, dogs, and other domestic pets, they are always a part of our family. Exploring new cultures is our passion, but we don't need to be always in the heart of the city, as we love our beaches, rivers and walks we enjoy at home. Our nature is easy going, so we can adapt to any environment. We would like to care for your home as much as we do for our own and appreciate and respect your requests.

Their experience

We are experienced in life, mature enough to respect others and their home and pets and have never been judgemental of others beliefs or lifestyles, but no house sit experience except for friends and family.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring enthusiasm, care about your pets but also care for our planet. Joy at the little things in life,
and competent of taking care of your possesions.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 January 2020
Until: 1 December 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 July 2019