Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Responsible, mature, healthy couple

  • Country of residence: United States
  • When can they start: 13 May 2017
  • Available until: 31 December 2019
  • Age: 66-75
  • Occupation: retired.
  • They have no testimonials
  • They have referees/references (view below)
  • They have a police check
  • They have experience with these pets: Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish – Dogs, cats, pet fish,chicken.
  • They don't charge for house sitting services
  • Facebook:carmenstrating
  • Last updated: 13 May 2017

About this sitter

We are a trustworthy couple with lots of experience housesitting, who like to meet interesting people and see different parts of the country/world. We are retired, very healthy and love the outdoors, we like to hike and take long daily walks on beaches, hiking in the mountains, be in suburban areas for farmer's markets, coffee shops, concert in the parks are some of our favorite things as well as enjoying staying home and relaxing and gardening. My favorite thing is reading about natural health to stay away from prescription drugs, cooking our own food and shopping at farmer's markets when possible.

My husband did work as an apartment maintenance supervisor for 3 years, so he has lots of experience about fixing what's broken.

We are newlyweds (11 years), retired 5 years ago, been Rv'ing in the US and Canada for the last 4 years, working in campground and volunteering in christian camp and conference center.

Why they want to house sit

For adventure, have fun while travelling, meet interesting people! We can also do long term housitting assignments (3 or more months). Because we have been living in our travel trailer for the past 6 years travelling and volunteering in different camps all over the U.S it gives us the chance to get out of the trailer for a while, store it somewhere and go housesit.

Their experience

I had a house and pet sitting service in Puyallup, Washington for a while and we also had pets of our own, dogs, cats, rabbits. We were homeowners in the past. We housesat in Portland, OR for 2 weeks, NC for 2 mths, & Georgia for 5 weeks and Columbia, SC for about 2 months and Easley, SC for 2 weeks. I housesat in Columbia City, Wash. for 3 weeks taking care of a Great Dane and chicken. We have good references!

What can they bring to the assignment

Caring and loving for your animals and house like we would ours. You can leave without worrying that your house will be in perfect condition when you return. We will communicate with you through either emails, phone calls or text while you are away to give you piece of mind. We have common sense and my husband is able to fix just about anything if need be.

Availability

Countries:

Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Mexico, Panama, United States

City/town

any

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet (from registered MindMyHouse home owners).

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.

Top