Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mindful Creative, Animal & Nature Lover, Yoga Teacher, Healer & ex Luxury Yacht Manager

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Other animal(s) – Born in Africa, I have had the luxury of spending much time on safari. My family owned a Game Lodge, so I was lucky enough to enjoy Africas safari animals on a regular basis. From rhino, giraffe, zebra, leopard and elephant, I was really spoilt growing up

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 12 July 2019
Until: 12 October 2020

Occupation

Yoga Teacher, Writer, Artist

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Born in Rhodesia and raised in South Africa I have traveled extensively and lived in many countries including Ireland, UK, Spain, USA, Australia and Indonesia.

Experienced and professional, I managed luxury Superyachts for seven years. I left Yachting in 2016 and lived in Bali, Indonesia until recently returning to England, UK.

I have an eye for detail and enjoy being in organised and clean environments. I love the outdoors and spending a few hours daily in nature. I love all animals but have a very soft spot for cats and kittens. I re-homed a few abandoned kittens in Bali during my time out there and it broke my heart having to say goodbye this May 2019.

I have experience in Public Relations / Advertising where I worked in a corporate environment for a decade, before progressing into luxury yachting and traveling the seas around the world.

I am a Reiki Healer, I love photography, Im a self-taught abstract artist and I am currently writing a memoir about love, loss and suicide. I recently lost my fiancé to suicide this April and have decided to take time out to write, paint and focus on my meditation and yoga practice.

I spent 3 months in an Indian Ashram in Rishikesh in 2016 and I am a qualified Yoga teacher. I consider myself spiritual, I love spending time curled up on the sofa with a good book and tea.

I have never smoked and I am a non-drinker. I am fit, healthy and single with no dependents.

I would require travel expenses to be covered by yourself to get me to your property. I do not charge a fee for minding your home or caring for your animals. I like to think of my services being paid in Karma.

Why they want to house sit

Im looking for a peaceful home with little distraction, unless they have four legs!

I would like a space where I can be creative and focus on writing my memoir, doing yoga, meditation and time away and alone to heal, in a nurturing environment.

I love animals so would be more than happy to care and love your babies. I also love plants and nature, so would be happy to care for these as required.

I am not working at the moment, I have no responsibilities and able to travel. I have the time and willingness to care for your home.

I want to be able to listen to my calming meditation music, rest and write. I always feel new environments bring me inspiration to be creative. I love living in new places, sharing the culture with the locals and enjoying a place and its people in all its rawness. I love experiential travel and shy away from tourist traps or Lonely Planet guidebooks. I like off-the-beaten track excursions and embracing a place with all its authenticity.

Their experience

I managed a luxury million dollar superyacht for seven years with 21 crew working below me. I enjoy cleaning and keeping my space around me organised and tidy.

I have sat many homes for friends and family while they have been away. These homes include villas, apartments, mansions and apartments across Australia, Bali, Mallorca, California, Fort Lauderdale, Vail, Vancouver and London.

I've looked after many pet cats and dogs and have adopted many abandoned cats in Bali.

I am experienced in cleaning and looking after your home while you are away, giving you peace of mind.

I am happy to communicate as often as required and more than happy to send daily updates and photos of your pets while you are away. I love nature walks and animals and love nothing more than walking the dog or spending time with the cats every day. Some call me the "animal whisperer" as I seem to magnetise animals toward me; I disagree, I am drawn to them.

What can they bring to the assignment

Respect:
I am a home owner myself, I rent out my apartment in Dublin so realise the importance of finding a good tenant and someone that will treat your home with respect and love, as you do.

Karma & Sustainability:
I am respectful, loyal and honest. A firm believer in karma and practice mindfulness on a daily basis. I don't smoke or drink and eat very healthy. I live a sustainable life and refuse plastic where possible. I have set up my own online business producing glass straws to replace the single-use plastic straws destroying our oceans. I am entrepreneurial with a business mindset. Bearing this in mind, I will treat your home like I would my clients and customers, with the utmost of respect and I will adhere to any and all preferences, routines and rules you may have. I will recycle and live as sustainably as possibly.

Cleaning & Maintenance:
I actually enjoy cleaning and organising and find cleaning quite therapeutic. I will ensure your home is looked after, dusted and always smells fresh and clean. I may also cleanse your home with sage and incense during a cleansing ritual if you require some additional TLC.

TLC:
I also love photography so you might find me taking images of the local neighbourhood or of your beloved animals. I love animals and plants so will care for your babies while you are away, giving you peace of mind.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Belgium, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, France, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Philippines, Portugal, South Africa, South East Asia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 12 July 2019
Until: 12 October 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 July 2019