Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Remote Worker looking for Remoteness

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 8 September 2019
Until: 31 January 2020

Occupation

DoD & Int'l Proposal Specialist

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

As an empty nester, remote worker, and divorcee, I have found myself without any ties (apart from my friends) for the first time in my life. Since I avidly travel, I have not bothered to keep a pet, but I do have a love for animals, outdoors, and friendships. I think signing on here as a sitter would enable me establish those as I travel and give me some grounding far away from home. My interest lie mostly in the UK after living there for 7 years, I miss everything but the weather and traffic. Currently, I am home based in New York. I make a yearly trip back to the UK, and I would prefer to house/pet sit rather than burden my relatives.

I have a professional job with a major communication company. My work ties me down to a desk most days. I like long walks, the beach, photography, hill hiking, travel, academia, and cooking.

Two requirements for sitting is great wifi (unfortunately I have to sit in front of a computer for work) and time to plan ahead to purchase airline tickets.

Why they want to house sit

I have the opportunity to travel, but I am solo. House sitting gives me a place with an automatic connection and experience of how other people live outside of my world.

I'm responsible, reliable, and honest.

Their experience

Oh yes! I raised three kids ages 30, 29, and 25 now. They are all fully independent and living away from home. I am used to managing the day to day household.

Currently, I have a long-term AirBnB and a rental home that I manage. You are welcome to read my Airbnb feedback.

Also, I have dog or cat numerous times. We owned horses growing up as well.

What can they bring to the assignment

Peace of mind that I will take care of your home in a very responsible manner.

Available to house sit

Africa, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Caribbean, France, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 8 September 2019
Until: 31 January 2020

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 July 2019