Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Caring and kind, for cats and all kind!

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 16 March 2022
Until: 23 January 2024

Occupation

Audio book narrator

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi I'm Kati!
I am a 30yr female living in between the mainland U.S. and Hawaii.
For the past several years I have spent my time care-taking properties on Maui as well as making time to attend different educational trainings throughout the states.
I am an active musician, writer, dancer, and Watsu practitioner.

For a housesit, I am looking for homeowners with great communication, sharing with me exactly what they need tended to. I am open to anything from a few days to a few months.

Why they want to house sit

I enjoy house sitting as it allows me to experience new places, Hawaii can feel small sometimes, so getting to travel and explore different horizons is such a treat.
I also love making new connections and in turn helping others feel safe within their own travels.

Their experience

Am I an experience caretaker/housesitter? YES.

In 2018/19 I was the property manager of two acres on Maui. The owner was away in Bali and put me in charge of the gardens, rental units, and cat. I cared for this property for a year a half.

After I left Maui in '19 I went to Europe. Through this site I found a housesit in London where I cared for a families home, garden, and cat for three weeks.

Pre-covid 2020 I came back to California and cared for a cat and home in Los Angeles for two weeks.

In April '21 I traveled up to southern Oregon for two weeks to care for a 22yr old parrot.

May '21 I moved back to Maui to care for a 6 acre property. This involved feeding 4 pigs, 30 ducks, 2 dogs, and 2 cats. As well as tending to the landscape filled with fruit trees and vegetation. I cared for these animals and property for 8 months.

What can they bring to the assignment

I come with warmhearted love and compassion for our furry friends, as well as excellent and informed communication about the happenings while you are away. Whether your pet has special needs such as medication, or you simply have an energetic pup that requires daily walks, I can offer my highest form of care in your absence.
I offer an attentiveness to cleanliness as well as catering to unique individual needs within each household.
I am skilled in landscaping and have a very green thumb, your house plants and garden will stay vibrant and alive.

Available to house sit

Canada, Mexico, United States

Availability dates

From: 16 March 2022
Until: 23 January 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Reliable, responsive and friendly

Kati looked after our London home, ensuring the garden was watered and cat fed for ten days in August 2019. She left it very clean and tidy throughout, having washed and hung out the sheets from her own bed. The garden was thriving. She was quick to respond to any messages and we were very reassured to know she was looking after our home during that time

Gina, United Kingdom, 23 August, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 March 2022