Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Pat & Phil - MATURE COUPLE (54) ready to cuddle your pets & care for your home

France

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s) – I grew up on a farm in France surrounded with cows, chickens, dogs & cats. Philippe grew up with dogs & cats.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 12 February 2023
Until: 28 February 2023

Occupation

Professional carer of your home/pets/health (WellBeing practitioner)

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Thanks for stopping by our profile :-)
We are Patricia & Philippe, both French (nobody is perfect, right? :-)
54 years old/non smokers/keen on hiking/cycling, yoga. Philippe is into triathlons. I am slightly slower and prefer my yoga practice (I also teach it online).
I am trilingual - English/Dutch/French - having lived outside of France since my 20's (United States, United Kingdom & finally in the Netherlands).
Philippe is brushing up his rusty English and is having fun with it :-)

Housesitting for us is looking after your home the same way we are looking at ours i.e. keeping it neat, tidy & cozy.
We take great pleasure while letting others stay at our house which means we have an eye for house management & care involved.
Adding to this the chance to spend daily quality time with your pets in their own and safe surroundings while discovering a new region complete the picture of what we are looking for in a house/pets sitting.

We currently take care of a female labrador from nearby neighbours as and when in need. Either at their place or ours.

Why they want to house sit

Our true nature is to adapt and fit into various & new circonstances/contexts/places as much as life has seen us evolving the last few decades and learn from it all.
I have lived and worked out of my country of birth for the last 28 years (United States, Scotland & the Netherlands) through professional choice and with a lot of joy. Philippe has lived all his life in France tied up with stronger work choices.
Sampling out during a shorter or longer assignment a way of life in another country and in another home is our way of keeping ourselves sharp, agile, curious & free-minded :-)
Last February I have unexpectedly landed in Brittany where I met Philippe, my soulmate and from then on given the Covid context I decided to permanently relocate in this quaint part of the world.
I am now keen on discovering France other regions, my home country I have not lived in for almost 30 years. Since my partner/soulmate, Philippe is a handyman we are keen on bundling our talents together and offer support to home/pets owners.

Their experience

To this date I have cared for properties & pets in France, Switzerland, The Netherlands, Belgium & the United States be it for shorter or longer (repeated) assignments. See below references.
Being born and bread on a French farm, I happen to be very familiar & contented with living in what seems sometimes a pretty deep remote and isolated countryside. Philippe has left the outskirts of a big French city in search for a much more authentic life in the countryside of Brittany where I literally bumped into him while pet sitting :-)

What can they bring to the assignment

Maturity/stability (non smokers, both 54 year-old healthy and fit), great sense of care and service and above all a deep sense of connection with your two-and-four-legged dear companions :-)
We both have a driving licence in order and own a car as well as an electric bike and sport bikes.

Available to house sit

Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, South Pacific, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 12 February 2023
Until: 28 February 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

Mrs Glynis Greenwood

Patricia and Phillipe were excellent housesitters, they took great care of Norman (our cat) and we will certainly ask them back.

stephen, France, 08 December, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 November 2022