Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired cat lovers

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 31 August 2019
Until: 5 November 2020

Occupation

Retired

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a retired Headteacher and Schoolteacher, looking to stretch our pension to provide travelling opportunities and experiences. We have always had cats, at least two and sometimes as many as five.

Why they want to house sit

To see different areas and customs of the world with the comfort of a proper home. For the past twenty years we have been Home Exchanging. We see House Sitting as a way to explore some of the areas where we have been unable to Exchange.

Their experience

One of our Home Exchanges has been, in effect, a House-Sit in that they did not go to our house, but visited family instead. They asked us back a second time, so we assume that we made a reasonable fist of it. Many of our Home Exchanges have involved pet care from Cats and Guinea Pigs to a Doberman and an Owl!

What can they bring to the assignment

Respect for your property and reliability.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 31 August 2019
Until: 5 November 2020

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 August 2019