Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired Civil Engineer and Oil Painter, dog lovers, want Western Massachusetts or Connecticut house sit opportunities

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 November 2019
Until: 2 November 2020

Occupation

Civil Engineer and Painter

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We met while attending college in Massachusetts. We have made our home in California since 1981 and are planning to spend time near family in Western MA and Connecticut. An extended house sit opportunity lasting two weeks or more would be ideal. We are both non-smokers. References available upon request.

Why they want to house sit

We want to be close to family, parent and siblings. House sitting provides a win-win situation for home owner and sitter. Jim and I enjoy serving the needs of others through various volunteer opportunities. House sitting serves the needs of house and pet owners who want peace of mind while traveling. It would also serve us well, allowing us to be in the area without paying for additional housing. We welcome the satisfaction this trade would provide.

Their experience

We are new to house sitting and looking forward to this venture. As DIY homeowners and dog owners who have also had rental property, we welcome the opportunity to mind your home and your favorite pets. We bring the responsibility and experience gained from years in our respective fields:
Jim is a retired City Engineer. He has remodeled two kitchens, built a casita, and installed solar panels on our home.
Sherri worked in LA as a freelance advertising illustrator. She has painted stage sets for local churches, worked with Jim on remodels and is an oil painter with teaching experience. Her work can be viewed at www.sherrikelcourse.com

What can they bring to the assignment

*Kindness and commitment to your favorite animal friend...experience that came with the training of our Belgian Malinois/ Shepherd.
*Familiarity with New England and the longing to be there again.
*Peace of mind for you and respect and care of your home while you are away
*Years caring for lawn and garden
*We are not simply travelers passing through the northeast but were born and raised in Massachusetts. We have extended family and friends in the area.
*Your dog(s) will be with someone who loves to take walks, to explore outdoors, being mindful of your pet's routine.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2019
Until: 2 November 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 13 September 2019