Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mother and Daughter Power Duo Working and Schooling Remotely

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s) – Lisa had a horse, for 20 years and cats and dogs all her life. Amelia has cared for guinea pigs, mice, birds, lizard, chickens, goats, rabbits, turtles and a hedgehog :)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 28 February 2020
Until: 5 May 2021

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

This fun and peace loving mother/daughter duo is looking to travel the world and stay places where they can do their work and school online during the day. Lisa is self employed, and as the CEO of a small business and a business coach, she can work remotely. Amelia is a very tidy and responsible 14 year old that does her share of the work!

Amelia loves theatre and has rehearsals on Saturdays.

Why they want to house sit

Amelia and I decided to spend her 8th grade together, so she signed up for online school and I set myself up to work remotely. We want to travel economically as part of this 8th grade experience. House sitting is perfect for us, so we can see different parts of the world, yet we'll need a place to plug in every weekday. We both love animals and are very domestic homebodies.

Their experience

I've taken care of my own lovely home with kids, cats and dogs for many years, as well as running a local business and coaching business. I am organized, tidy, and task oriented. I love to garden and take care of vegetables and flowers. I also grew up with horses, dogs, cats and gardens! Amelia has experience taking care of other animals, like goats, chickens, guinea pigs, rabbits, and even a hedgehog!

What can they bring to the assignment

We'll always bring joy and friendliness as well as zest for life! We both love animals and gardening, and I love to cook and keep things clean. It doesn't get any better than this power duo!

Available to house sit

Australia, France, Italy, New Zealand, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 28 February 2020
Until: 5 May 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details


Family status: Family with children, Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Above and beyond!!

Lisa and her daughter did an AMAZING job watching our home, Airbnb, and beloved dog-child, Zoey. They gave Zoey the utmost care, treated the house like their own, and handled Airbnb guests with the grace and ease of professional hosts. We could not have asked for more in all aspects of the process: communication, responsibility, cleanliness, professionalism, care - I cannot say how appreciative we are. We paid Lisa an amount we agreed upon prior, but we ended up giving a little extra for her extreme competence. 10 out of 5 stars!

Alexis, United States, 16 September, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 28 February 2020