Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Trustworthy and reliable petsitter and veterinarian

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Hundreds of cats and dogs cared for :).

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 August 2021
Until: 31 August 2023

Occupation

Graphic designer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi!

I am Chris a freelance graphic designer and animator from North West UK. I started petsitting in New Zealand 5 years ago and have been on many adventures with many animals all over the globe since then! My Partner is Paloma who is a vet from Cardiff who loves nothing more than working and being around animals.

We always aim to do the best job we can, taking care of pets like they were our own. We love getting to know new pets and their individual personalities, spending time bonding and gaining their trust, and of course a good cuddle and movie with pets in the evening. We both enjoy spending time in new places learning about other cultures and ways of living, and have completed petsits on every continent now, making many human and non-human friends along the way. We have a passion for taking care of animals and want to one day open an animal shelter to help animals who are not as well off in poor communities.

I would say we are clean and tidy, respectful of people and pets needs, self sufficient, adventurous and big animal lovers. Paloma is very attentive to pets needs being a vet and has a good understanding of pets health.

I (Chris) get my work on a remote basis so can always be at home to look after pets during the day and keep them company as much as needed if that is your wish!

Lonely Planet also did an interview about me and my Petsitting adventures. You can read it here www.lonelyplanet.com/news/2018/06/10/travelling-working-as-a-pet-sitter

We hope you like our profile and we would love to hear from you!

Why they want to house sit

We like to petsit to explore new places and enjoy the company of animals. I have been doing it for over 4 years and truly enjoy living/traveling this way.

Their experience

Yes I have over 4 years experience and 20+ 5 star reviews on Trustedhousitters (I can provide the reviews if requested :) ).

What can they bring to the assignment

We will bring experience, fun and a loving nature to accompany your pets whilst you are away. I like to keep owners up to date with pics of their pets and love to spend time getting to know pets individual personalities.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cyprus, Ecuador, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Italy, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 August 2021
Until: 31 August 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 June 2022