Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal lover, tidy house sitter

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 3 September 2019
Until: 11 November 2020

Occupation

Sailor, Accountant, Chef

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi, my name is Caroline i was born on the South coast of England, in a sailing/fishing village. I worked in london in finance and project management/accounting for 17 years and studied in university. I then moved out of England and the past 15 years have worked on yachts and villas as captain/Manager, chef, hospitality. I love to travel, play the piano-my passion along with sailing and skiing, horse riding, live music and theatre, cuisine and sailing amongst other sports to keep fit. I speak basic french and Spanish, my mother tongue is English. I have been brought up with animals, mostly dogs and cats, fish. My yacht and financial career, along with my general upbringing and lifestyle have made me very aware of other peoples achievements, goals, property, privacy and social to greatly respect these. I am very clean and tidy, great with maintenance and gardening, and very patient and communicative. I do not smoke nor entertain any form of drug ever.I do enjoy nice great dining and a glass of wine. I adore meeting new people, animals and places, and each one i find is another amazing experience i always treasure. I have spent most of my recent years between the Caribbean and The States.

Why they want to house sit

I would like to house sit, as i love to help people and animals. To help people relax when they are away from their home, as i am reliable, flexible and responsible. If there are animals to care for and look after also i am used to being around pets and very much enjoy their company. It is also a great way to travel and visit new places.

Their experience

Yes I am. I have been brought up with dogs and cats, fish on farms all my life, especially labradores. I have house sat for several people now looking after their cats, dogs, houses, gardens and maintenance if required. All have gone extremely well, and I have ended up being great friends with the owners and families, some being invited back when required for house sitting and caring for their animals.
I have worked and lived on yachts and villas for 13 years, managing and running the boats and properties financially, maintenance, and hands on, also as chef and host, so i am used to being in other peoples homes and properties. I am great with respecting this, maintenance and care, and adjusting to new areas and space. I also have properties myself which i have tennents in so have a very understanding of responsibilities to others property. I am easy going, and find i get on very easily with people and animals i first meet, so i very much enjoy meeting with new surroundings. My love for animals and high level of responsibility and care/kindness towards others enables me to be great with the animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

Love, kindness, and care for your animals. Respect, clean and tidy and positive friendly attitude for yourselves and your home
(Please read in the above sections also), thankyou

Available to house sit

Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Guatemala, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Thailand, United States

Availability dates

From: 3 September 2019
Until: 11 November 2020

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 August 2019