Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Brian and Susan keen to house and pet sit

Australia

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 25 October 2019
Until: 14 November 2020

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We have been married for 38 years and are both physically fit and in good health. Currently we live in our own home in Cairns North Queensland. Brian is a Maintenance Manager at a resort and very handy around the house. Susan is a lawyer specialising in children's matters and works from home. Our dog Misty passed away in January 2019 she was 2 months off being 16 years old she was a much loved and cared for family pet. We love to travel when we can both in Australia and overseas. We also like to renovate houses and our own home.
We have decided its time to retire from day to day working life and spend more time travelling and seeing this beautiful world.

Why they want to house sit

We are retiring from everyday working life selling our own home that has become too big for us. We have previously spent time in Europe and want to spend more time travelling throughout Europe, Ireland, United Kingdom or where ever the mood might take us. We like to meet new people and get off the beaten track when we travel. We like to experience the culture food and wine.

Their experience

We have raised 3 children to adult hood and have looked after our sons dogs when they take holidays they are both large dogs. Susan was raised with Irish Setters and her father was a breeder so assisted with care of the pups and the adult dogs. We also look after friends dogs when they go on holidays where you can't take their pets. We have owned two cats in our early married life a Persian and a Chinchilla. Brian has an interest in farm animals as he grew up on farms and had a pet dog named woof woof.
Since losing our dog Misty in January 2019 we have had pet sits in our local area and we have realised we are missing the company of a pet so we would like to combine our love of travel and experience different pets that are loved by their owners at the same time.

What can they bring to the assignment

We will ensure your pets are well looked after provide daily updates by messenger. Give them all the attention they need especially if they are missing their owners. We will also keep your home clean and tidy. We are non smokers.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 25 October 2019
Until: 14 November 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 August 2019