Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired couple looking for first assignment

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 February 2020
Until: 31 December 2020
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Kerry- Retired banker; Cathy-retired Risk Manager

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We both have been retired since 2014 and spend a lot of our time travelling, both RV'ing and overseas travel. Our availability to house sit is enhanced since we have downsized to an adult living condo in order to accommodate such a lifestyle. Both of us really want a dog but due to the travel, we keep putting it off. Cathy has owned cats and dogs, birds, fish, hamsters etc. Two of our kids have dogs which we regularly care for. Kerry grew up on a cattle ranch so looking after a variety of animals was commonplace.

Why they want to house sit

To experience a variety of locations and people. We currently don't have a pet, but have plenty of time. Caring for other peoples pets gives us the animal "fix" we crave. Some of our best travelling experiences have been long stays with animals.

Their experience

We are a professional, mature couple (non-smokers). Personal references can be provided.

What can they bring to the assignment

- Physically capable to walk pets and tend to chores.
- Experienced with a variety of animals; and enjoy playing and spending time with pets.
- Cathy is a clean "freak" and we are super detail oriented/organized.

Available to house sit

Canada, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 February 2020
Until: 31 December 2020

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 May 2020 to 13 June 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 August 2019