Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Amazing Area Housesitter

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – I raised llamas at home and worked with reptiles and other exotic animals.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 8 May 2021
Until: 1 May 2022

Occupation

Retired massage therapist

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm semi-retired, active and reliable. Assisting with the needs of people and their pets (or pets and their people), keeping their homes safe and occupied so they can travel without worry while meeting or exceeding expectations brings me joy.

Why they want to house sit

I worked as a zookeeper and many other helping professions. Animals are almost always comfortable with me; I'm very sensitive to their needs and often sense what they're thinking.
You can count on me to care for your animals, plants, gardens plus collect mail and keep everything tidy.
I have many years of experience assisting others.
References are available. I also book from another housesitting website. Get in touch soon and establish a connection with me if you think there will be a need for house or property sitting in the future.

Their experience

My skills include, but are not limited to - house maintenance, animal care, gardening, cooking, cleaning, walking dogs, massage therapist who prefers to work on animals (and they always want more), camping, good listener, website builder, driving, singing and more.

What can they bring to the assignment

A positive attitude and willingness to adapt to your needs.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 8 May 2021
Until: 1 May 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

I highly recommend Terri!

Terri house/cat sat for me for 5 weeks! She was very kind, communicative, and friendly. I trusted her completely and she left my house clean and neat and probably in better shape than I left it when I went away. And I came home to a happy, content kitty, who I think might have preferred her to me!! She was flexible too, as I stayed away longer than expected. I wish that she was available to me in the future....it was a wonderful win-win situation. I wish her the best of luck in her travels.

Candace, United States, 28 October, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 May 2021