Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Couple looking for a lovely home to sit

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 17 November 2019
Until: 20 December 2020

Occupation

General assistant and photographer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a couple living in the UK where we met and worked since 2010. Married in 2016, we have looked after properties and pets while travelling and loved it.

We are currently managing a 15 bedrooms hotel in Scotland together as we have always shared common hospitality experiences since our first time working together in 2010. It is from our return to travel that we have decided to work together again.

Originally from Poland & France. We are an enthusiastic European couple, friendly and honest.
We have lived in the city for a few years together and been both raised in Countryside. We are an easy-going couple, enjoying the simple pleasure of life.

We love nature and all it offers, walk or bike in the parc or Forrest on our free time. We are also beach lovers, always up to for a swim, walk or run on the beach. We like to be active, exercising and yoga and long-distance walk on our free time. We also like to relax in the evening after a long day out. Your pet will be sharing all those activities with us with great pleasure.

To adapt ourself plainly, We usually like to discover our surrounding by foot.
Always happy to try new food, new wines and a new language. We will certainly do our best to blend in your neighbourhood.

Please feel free to ask any other information that you wish to know.

Why they want to house sit

From our previous house sitting experiences, we have loved being able to visit a new country and look after animals at the same time, it gave us a good company and kept us busy while on holiday. We think it is a great way to visit new places and be comfortable at the same time.

Gardening, feeding and walking pets are enjoyable moments. We love animals and do get attached to them very quickly. It is so natural and easy to connect with pets quickly.
We will be more than happy to keep you update while you are away, through Skype or Whats app for calls, photos or chats.

As it comes to looking after Home, we do take on full responsibility and love the fact that we can feel cosy even for a short stay. We love the freedom of cooking with local products. We certainly follow rules or directive the way you wish for while you are away and always keep your home tidy and clean as it should be.
We are looking for meeting you and your pet!

Their experience

We have House sitting experiences; through Happy House Sitters.com
Kawakawa, New Zealand
Two cats & chickens for two weeks in October 2017

Melbourne, Australia. Two different properties.
One Dog & two cats for five days over Christmas 2017
One cat & fishes for Three weeks in January 2018

We had 3 months experiences in New Zealand; through Helpx.com
Looking after Calves, Chickens, ducks, birds. Gardening, Weeding, painting & cleaning.

References can be provided on request

What can they bring to the assignment

Friendship bound with your pets and extra care of your home, cleaning and gardening

Available to house sit

Austria, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Fiji, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Availability dates

From: 17 November 2019
Until: 20 December 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 October 2019