Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

24 year old writer searching for fluffy companions in new cities

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 22 July 2020
Until: 31 August 2021
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

House and Pet Sitter

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I enjoy writing poetry, making art and music, watching films, taking photographs. I would particularly love to explore new cities to find inspiration for my creative pursuits. It is always nice to have a change of scene ! I am based in Leeds in the UK and when not travelling, run a pop-up cinema. I also work remotely as a proof reader and editor, which lends itself well to travel.

I very much enjoy the company of animals and am especially fond of cats, although of course love dogs too. I always do everything I can to make the pets I look after as happy and comfortable as possible. Each pet has a unique personality, so I try to adapt to their exact needs and wants.

Important note - Because of a health condition I use a mobility scooter for long distances outside the house, but I can walk around fine inside a house and can climb multiple flights of stairs. My only requirement is that there is somewhere where I can keep my scooter (a communal entrance hall or even a bike-shed is fine!)

Why they want to house sit

I would love to explore new cities and find creative inspiration whilst looking after peoples houses and pets. I have always been interested in experiencing different cultures and places and think this would be a great way for me to do it.

Their experience

I have some previous experience house and pet sitting through this website and also through trusted housesitters, having done some sits in Tunis, Brighton, London and a couple in Berlin. I also have a lot of experience with animals, I am particularly fond of cats having, over the course of my life, owned six cats and three litters of kittens, as well as a tortoise and many fish. I have also been a regular petsitter through a pet sitting website for the past couple of years in Leeds so have looked after many different dogs and cats in my own home.

I have a large collection of plants at home so can easily take care of any plants that might need looking after.

If you would like references from pet owners whose pets I've previously cared for please let me know.

What can they bring to the assignment

I think of myself as conscientious, trustworthy and friendly and I am a non-smoker. I am very happy to keep in touch with updates and pictures as often as you like. I have a relaxed pace of life and although love exploring also tend to spend lots of time at home, so am able to give lots of time, love and cuddles to pets I am looking after.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 22 July 2020
Until: 31 August 2021

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
22 December 2019 to 28 December 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Conscientious and Caring Catsitter

Tiggy watched our senior cat Buster for five days, giving him a pill twice daily and watching out for any issues as a result of his chronic bronchitis. When we returned, he was perfectly content and was clearly well cared for. The house was left clean and Tiggy gave us a report on Buster's health and behavior at the end of the stay. We would recommend Tiggy for petsitting healthy pets and those that need some extra care, as well as for general housesitting.

Alia, United Kingdom, 27 October, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 July 2020