Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Trustful and enthusiastic and easy travel possiblities



They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish – Only two testimonials from MMH, but did it for friends several times. .

Police check

They have a police check


From: 5 February 2024
Until: 1 March 2025


Retired airline industry


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a Dutch couple , 65, 69 years old, both retired after working in the airline industry for 35 years.
We love to travel and be with animals, but because of the easy traveling we don’t have animals ourselves. We also mind dogs/cats at our home for friends.

Why they want to house sit

To meet people and to get more indulged in the local situation anywhere.

Their experience

Yes, we have done it several times in South Africa, (not via this organisation), and loved it. (home owners and the cats too ????)
Two times via Mind my house in Spain and in France with a nice review back ....

What can they bring to the assignment

We can solve minor problems in the house, have lots of boating and airplane understandings.
Police check was done every year during airline work years.
We speak fluent Spanish, French and English.

Last updated: 5 February 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 5 February 2024
Until: 1 March 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1



GJ and Ans turned up on time and then looked after our house. And how well they did it. They made instant friends with our elderly cat, Pepin le Bref, who has been asking after them ever since. They tidied up in the garden and GJ even managed to repair a lampshade we had broken last year - it was a glass lampshade which GJ expertly fixed with special glue. How's that for a brilliant house sitter. Unfortunately we had to return early from our trip because of illness but they were very understanding and it seemed no problem for them to leave a week early. They even left a meal for us in the fridge. We are very grateful to them and hope they can come back one day. Chris and Maggie

Chris, France, 04 February, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


GJ and Ans were fabulous! They kept us updated with pictures of happy cats, left the house cleaner than when we left, and made sure we had basics in house for our return. Highly recommended. They're awesome.

Ami, Spain, 02 March, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2019