Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible couple who love animals

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 9 February 2020
Until: 31 December 2020

Occupation

Finance

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi! We are a married couple aged 37 and 41 looking for house sits preferably over 1 month in duration. For work, I currently work in finance for an engineering company and my wife for a law firm. We love travelling and have recently returned from 5 weeks in the states where we explored the Pacific North West. We've also been further afield to Japan and Australia, and myself to Antarctica on a tall ship expedition and Mongolia to do charity work. My wife is currently studying towards a geology degree through the Open University with a hope to pursuing a career change, and I'm studying astronomy and planetary science as a hobby. We've both reached a stage where we'd like to dedicate more time to it, so a house sit feels like a great way to do that. We are open to most locations and would enjoy house sits in either the city or countryside.

Why they want to house sit

We are currently both starting a new period of study so are looking for house sits in order to do this full time - ideally covering all or a large part of the academic year until June '20. Plus it would be a great way to explore new places and other cultures.

Their experience

We take the responsibility of looking after your home and pets very seriously and are well organised and trust worthy. We have owned our own home and had dogs and cats in the past so know what is required to keep a house in good order and the pets happy.

What can they bring to the assignment

We love animals and are happy looking after dogs, cats, rabbits, chickens and fish. We would also enjoy learning how to care for ponies, horses and less common pets if guidance was provided! We have owned dogs and cats ourselves and are sensitive to their needs. We are both very respectful of people's houses and belongings and would treat your home with as much care as we would our own. We do hope you will consider us in looking after your pets and home.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 9 February 2020
Until: 31 December 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 February 2020